Will Clive Owen Return for Sin City 2? (Updated)

I am a recent fan of the movie Sin City and I plan to read the comics sometime. I’m probably the last person to have seen Sin City. And I am excited about the sequel, A Dame to Kill For. Though I’m a little worried about it since two of the stories are made up for the movie, Jessica Alba’s and Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s. Anywho, the reason I bring this up is because my favorite character in the first movie was Dwight, played by Clive Owen. But, since A Dame to Kill For proceeds Dwight’s story, The Big Fat Kill, in the first movie, Dwight will be played by Josh Brolin because this was before Dwight had his plastic surgery, which altered his face into Clive Owen. This was referenced in the first movie by Shellie “Before you showed up with that new face of yours.” and Dwight himself, “If you’re a murderer with a new face you’re only one fingerprint-check away from the gas chamber.”

Anywho, most of the story with Dwight in A Dame to Kill For will be played by Josh Brolin and I think Clive Owen said that he hasn’t heard anything about the sequel, not to mention he’s not in the credits. I know it’s for story’s sake, but I really liked Clive Owen in Sin City. But I’m curious. Because I read up on the comic book, Dwight gets his new face somewhere in the last segment of A Dame to Kill For, so that would be a time to need Clive Owen for the movie. So I’m wondering, does Clive Owen have a secret cameo in the movie that they’re keeping under wraps? This wouldn’t be the first time they’ve kept roles secret from the audience, such as Star Trek Into Darkness and X-Men: Days of Future Past.

I’m really hoping we’ll see Clive Owen Dame to Kill For, because it should be part of the story and because Clive Owen is badass as Dwight. Ahh, they’re probably end up having him get his new face at the very end with no appearance of Owen.

UPDATE:

Screen shot 2014-07-21 at 10.54.39 AM

I just saw the new TV spot for the movie and snapped this pic from it. After recently reading the A Dame to Kill For comic book, this scene should be the point in the movie after Dwight has his facial surgery, or Josh Brolin becomes Clive Owen. But as you can see here, that doesn’t look like Clive Owen. I looks like Josh Brolin with Clive Owen’s hair. So I guess he’s not coming back. Which is a shame since he’s a badass and they’d only need him for like 15 minutes of the movie, more or less.

2 thoughts on “Will Clive Owen Return for Sin City 2? (Updated)

  1. Alexis says:

    I saw Sin City: A Dame to kill for and I was disappointed that Clive Owen did not appear as the new face of Dwight and Josh Brolin prosthetic makeup as the new face was bad he look same but with hair

Leave a Reply

