Alien vs. Predator Universe

I really like the idea of Aliens vs. Predator, I think it could work as a movie but I feel like there should be some limitations. I originally thought it would be be cool to do a shared universe like Marvel, but now think I like that idea. See, I wrote my own Aliens, Predator, and Aliens vs. Predator fan fictions for fun. But when I was writing Predator stories I once had an idea to write one involving Colonial Marines, but I vetoed it because I felt that Predator should have his own stories instead of doing something involving Aliens. I felt, can’t Predator have anything that isn’t Alien related? It’s like this Alien and Predator meme I saw where the Predator says, “I wish I could quit you.” It might be too much to ask for, but I feel like Aliens, Predator, and Aliens vs. Predator should go their own course, be each standalone stories, but most of all, don’t contradict each other, so it’s not saying that they share the same universe, but saying they “could” share the same universe. Which is somewhat easy because Predator is in modern times and Aliens in the future, but if you do do an AVP story it should be set in the future cause they tried AVP in modern times and they were terrible.

Leave a Reply

