Xenomorph Crossbreeds

I’ve been thinking about something interesting. Despite the fact that I loath Alien 3, there is one thing I thought was kind of interesting. See, in Alien 3 and the AVPs, they introduced the idea that the Aliens can take features from the host. In Alien 3 the Alien spawned from a dog and had dog hind legs and in the AVPs there was an Alien that spawned from a Predator, the Predalien, that had dreadlocks and maniples.

I don’t think this thing was limited to Alien 3, I think it was actually Ridley Scott’s idea, because in the Alien commentary he said, “I think that if an Alien landed on a ostrich, it would come out looking like an ostrich.”

So I thought, why don’t they do more of that. For example, what if there was an Alien that spawned from a condor and had wings, or an Alien that birthed from a bull and would have horns.

Reminds me of the Kenner Alien toys they had, some of them were practical, some weren’t, like say a crab Alien or a praying mantis Alien. There were also different species of Aliens in Colonial Marines: the Raven, the Crusher, the Spitters, and the Boilers. But that game gave no explanation of where they came from or what purpose they served.

This is a video I made, I recently got into animation and these are some models I customized to show you the potential of Alien crossbreeds. I got Aliens that spawned from a condor, gorilla, snake, bull, panther, dog, and an Alien that was supposed to appear in Prometheus, the Ultramorph, an Alien that spawned from an Engineer/Space Jockey.

On a side note, there’s another Alien creature I’ve seen in video games called the Praetorians, Alien royal guards.

My Praetorian

I think it looked interesting and could be a nice addition to the series.

Leave a Reply

