Fox’s X-Men: All Good Things Must Come to an End

I recently saw X-Men Apocalypse, which I thought was really good. I really don’t understand the bad press, I enjoyed it a lot. I’m also looking forward to Logan, you know, since it’s Hugh Jackman’s last Wolverine film.

But Apocalypse got me thinking about Fox’s X-Men franchise, I mean, I love it to death (not including Last Stand and Origins) but maybe it’s time for it to end. Cause I mean, I think they’re spreading themselves a little too thin. Hugh Jackman is done as Wolverine, the director of Deadpool left Deadpool 2, and all the new movies’ actors like Lawrence, Hoult, and McAvoy are no longer under contract, they said they’d only come back if the script is good, but that scares me.

I’ve seen this many times before, they’re gonna make as many movies as possible hoping to make lots more, set the movies up for more, run out of money, and they’ll end up ending prematurely with a cliffhanger they can’t fulfill. Case and point, Amazing Spider-Man 2.

I mean, I think they should make Logan, Deadpool 2, X-Force, and one more X-Men as the final chapter, then sell the rights to Disney so they can put the X-Men in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. I think the rise of the Mutants would make a great story arc for the Marvel Universe. While they’re at it, sell Fantastic 4 too, the last one sucked, or so I’m told, haven’t seen it yet. Then Marvel will have all their heroes in one universe, well except Hulk, but they got him, just not in his own movies because of Universal.

I feel it’s better that way.

Leave a Reply

