Star Wars: Snoke Theory

star-wars-force-awakens-snoke-leaderIt’s been a year since Force Awakens came out and Rogue One just came out, the Star Wars universe is about to get bigger and bigger. Force Awakens left us with a lot of questions, like “Who are Rey’s parents?” or “Who is Snoke and where did he come from?” A lot people feel Snoke just came out of nowhere, well first of all, I think the mystery of who Snoke is just as a mystery of who is the Emperor in (the first) Star Wars, he was mentioned but we never see him fully until Return of the Jedi. But again, who is he? I have a theory, I don’t think he’s Mace Windu or some stuff like that. My theory isn’t that he’s a character we’ve met before.

I think he’s an ancient Sith, dating back hundreds of years ago, farther back than Plagus and Palpatine. Before you argue, may I remind you that Yoda was like 900 years old and still kicking. That’s my theory, he’s a Sith Yoda. I mean, he does look old as shit, it’s possible that he could be as old as Yoda, kept alive all these years by the power of the Force.

But the question is, why has he been in hiding all these years? Maybe he was in league with Palpatine, but he betrayed him, because the Sith always betray each other, and he went into hiding like Yoda. If Yoda didn’t oppose him, why should he? But after the Emperor was finally killed, this was his perfect opportunity to step in and control the Empire.

I can’t wait to learn of who he really is. That’s what I like about him, I like the mystery and I’m sure they’ll blow our minds. Can’t wait, fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

