Aliens Unleashed: My Animated Aliens Fan Film

I didn’t plan this, but in the spirit of the new Alien movie, I have finished my animated fan film Aliens Unleashed. I have worked on it all by myself for over a year with only the help of my cast for the characters using XNALara models and animating them in Blender and getting public domain songs and sound effects from YouTube and other places. It is finally done and I’m glad. And there are more fan films to come. My Friday the 13th reboot will be my next project, and then I will return to Aliens with my sequel to Unleashed, Aliens Apocalypse

After the events of Aliens (retconning Alien3 and Alien Resurrection) Newt and Hicks returned to Earth to find Ripley has disappeared and the company denied everything. 30 years later, Newt and Hicks have moved to a new colony to move on with their lives. Only to discover that Weyland-Yutani has dug up the Derelict ship and harvested the eggs breeding lots of Aliens in a secret lab near the colony. The Aliens have been unleashed and it’s up to Newt to lead the colonists to safety or they will suffer the fate of LV-426.

Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

